Democratic Values

Democratic norms at TLS

TLSC is an institute which believes in teamwork and self responsibility by creating an environment of competition and appreciation rather then threats and punishments from principal to guards & teachers to students.

All the students of TLSC are divided into four houses namely Iqbal House, Jinnah House, Fatima House and Ayesha House for all their activities and evaluation linearly and horizontally divided in to three sections for administrative purposes namely Junior Section, Middle Section and High Section in this way each class belongs to a particular section and house.

Each house competes with other through out the whole year from the morning assembly, discipline, class cleanliness, sports to academics. And mistake of one or group of students can deduce the marks and achievement of one student or a group at student can increase and add up marks. And the house scoring maximum marks is declared house of the year at the end of session. Thus implying the self responsibility on each student. And students themselves are check on each other.

To inculcate leadership & democracy among the students following student's administration is working. Any student scoring 70% marks can apply for class posts, while for higher post most senior concerned classes of same eligibility can apply.

All the Teachers, Administrative staff, Ayas, Guards, Drivers are evaluated through separate proforma which contain measurable points thus five being max and zero m in points which is ultimately associated with additional pay rise apart from the regular increments.

Section heads are supposed to fill the proforma and teachers sign their respective proforma if they agree or they can appeal to the principal for non-satisfaction hence the matter is brought to solution with logical reasoning and documentary proves, if yet not satisfied can apply to the Trust (KDT) for the final appeal through a written application forwarded by the Principal.

At the end of year the Best Teacher of each section Best Administrative Staff, Best Ayas, Best Driver & Best Guard are declared with award of an honorary Shield.