TLS Board Members

Members of Kot Radha Kishen Development Trust

In 2002 a group of citizens of Kot Radha Kishen declared: enough is enough. They decided that they would no longer have their children devoid of quality choices. They agreed that the children of Kot Radha Kishan and surrounding villages also deserve the best. They decided. They decided that it was no longer acceptable for children to learn to exploit their potential.

In other words, the citizens decided to become responsible citizens. To become the change for their area that they had been hoping for. As a result, the Kot Radha Kishen Development Trust, established in 2002, amalgamates volunteers. The very first project of KDT is the Learning School which has since 2002 continued to grow and blossom.

Team members of Kot Radha Kishen Development Trust are:

Dr. Noor Ahmed Akhtar
Medical Doctor and owner of a well-reputed
Noor Hospital,
Kot Radha Kishen (Kasur - Pakistan)
Managing Trustee, KDT
  Dr. Samina Noor
Medical Doctor and
co-owner of Noor Hospital,
Kot Radha Kishen (Kasur - Pakistan)
Deputy Managing Trustee, KDT
Mr. Muhammad Anwar
Head of Programs and Administration
Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom
(A German Political foundation),
General Secretary, KDT
  Sheikh Shaukat Ali
Chairman, Anjman-e-Tajran
(Traders Union), Kot Radha Kishen (Kasur )
Treasurer, KDT
Haji Saif Ali
Retired Airforce Officer
and now running his  business in
Kot Radha Kishen (Kasur)
Trustee, KDT
  Mrs Zaheera Shahid
former Assistant Education Officer
Trustee, KDT
Mrs Azra Anwar
former Teacher
Government Girls High School
Kasur District
Trustee, KDT
  Mirza Naeem Beg
LandLord of
Kot Radha Kishen (Kasur)
Trustee, KDT
Mr Mujeeb-ur-Rahman Qadri
& former Principal of The Learning School
Kot Radha Kishen (Kasur)
Trustee, KDT
     Mr Zafarullah Khan
Centre for Civic Education Pakistan
Trustee, KDT

All trust members are working voluntarily to improve education in rural and semi-rural areas.